The Phoenix Rock Star Princess

I’m the Original Phoenix, rock star

In the parallel universe

With anti-rock terrorists at war

Fighting the curse

I fell for the forbidden

The machine gun preacher

I was, you can say smitten

Anti-rock terrorism, he preached

To end our precious blood line

The end, their agendas screeched

But we fought without a whine

I met him once

“Die you infidel!” he said

I almost lost my stance

But only his eyes, I could picture in my head

The battle neared

Killing many, Antis and Rocks

Blood was smeared

People died in flocks

The dead Original Phoenixes rose from the ashes

And finished the battle

The dread was gone

Our coven was safe like always

And so was my love

Killing me in infinite ways

I still sing in tears, mourn

My heart, now as cold as ice

His ashes in the urn

My love never dies

Leave a comment